Databases

Students, academic and administrative staff of Ibn Haldun University can benefit from the subscribed databases.

The Library subscribes to the databases required by the needs of the users. Databases can be accessed directly at the campus and outside the campus 24/7 via a proxy.

Subscribed Open Access Citation Plagiarism Trial


Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Article Database
Subject : Multidisciplinary.
Content : Academic Search Complete is the world’s most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL


Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Article Database
Subject : Applied Science, Business, Management
Content : Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective™ contains citations to more than 4.5 million articles from nearly 1,700 periodicals. From the rise and fall of drugs to the business of oil to the emergence of the global economy, this resource offers a rich account of technological advances, business strategies, company profiles, iconic executives and scientists, and much more.
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL


Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Article Database
Subject : Economics and Administrative Sciences, Business, Management, Accounting, Management Information Systems
Content : Business Source Complete is the world’s definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL


Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Article Database
Subject : Engineering, Art and Architecture, Business and Economy, Statistics, Library science, Law, Language and Literature, Science and Technology, Sociology and Anthropology, History and Archaeology, International Relations and Politics.
Content : Academic Search Complete, Book Index with Reviews, Business Source Complete (BSI Interface), Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost Interface) Computers& Applied Sciences Complete, Environment Complete, ERIC, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, History Reference Center, Humanities International Complete Legal Collection, Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text, MasterFILE Premier, MEDLINE, Newspaper Source, Professional Development Collection, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection Regional Business News, Religion and Philosophy Collection, The Serials Directory.
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL


Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Article Database
Subject : Educational Sciences
Content : Education Index Retrospective™: 1929-1983 indexes more than 800 periodicals and yearbooks, and cites approximately 850,000 articles, including book reviews. Subject coverage includes adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL


Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Multidisciplinary Database
Subject : Educational Sciences
Content : ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL


Smiley face Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Article Database
Subject : Business Administration, Strategy, Training, Human Resources Management, Organizational Studies, Health and Social Care, Information Management, Marketing, Operations, Logistics and Quality, Environmental Management, Public Administration, Tourism and Librarianship.
Content : eJournals Premier is our most comprehensive, cross-disciplinary journal database, featuring the latest peer-reviewed, international research in both established and emerging areas of interest. Designed as our most unified content offering, eJournals Premier combines our Management Database and our Specialist Collections, providing the full breadth of Emerald’s high quality publishing from leading researchers around the world.
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL


Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Multidisciplinary Database
Subject : Environmental Sciences
Content : GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL


Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Law Databese
Subject : Law
Content : HeinOnline covers more than 2.300 full-text law journals and reviews with back issues. It also includes documents about American legal history and international law.
Subscription Status : Subscription


Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Article Database
Subject : Humanities & Social Sciences
Content : Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective™: 1907-1984 offers a broad range of subject coverage in the humanities and social sciences with high-quality indexing of more than 1,300,000 articles in nearly 1,100 periodicals, dating as far back as 1907, as well as citations of over 240,000 book reviews.
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL


Smiley face Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Article Database
Subject : Business Administration, Strategy, Training, Human Resources Management, Organizational Studies, Health and Social Care, Information Management, Marketing, Operations, Logistics and Quality, Environmental Management, Public Administration, Tourism and Librarianship.
Content : eJournals Premier is our most comprehensive, cross-disciplinary journal database, featuring the latest peer-reviewed, international research in both established and emerging areas of interest. Designed as our most unified content offering, eJournals Premier combines our Management Database and our Specialist Collections, providing the full breadth of Emerald’s high quality publishing from leading researchers around the world.
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL


Smiley face Smiley face
Type : e-Books
Subject : Social Sciences
Content : A collection of electronic books provided through purchasing.
Subscription Status : Purchase Model


Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Article Database
Subject : Archeology, Astronomy and Space, Computer and Internet, Science and Technology, Geography, Environment, Language and Literature, Education, Economics and Finance, Philosophy, Science and Technology, Food, Law, Theology, Communication, Statistics, Public Administration, Personal Development, Culture Arts, Mathematics, Architecture and Design, Accounting and Taxation, Engineering, Psychology, Health Services, Sales and Marketing, Political Science, Social Policy, Sociology, Sports and Recreation, History, Textile, Medicine, Tourism, Management.
Content : Idealonline contains 635+ journals and 80000+ full text articles.
Subscription Status : Subscription


Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Plagiarism
Subject : Similarity Control
Contrent : Due to the licensing agreement, iThenticate database is used to determine the level of plagiarism in the production of academic articles only. Therefore, it should never be used to control students’ homework, projects and thesis. This service is provided only to academic staff with PhD degree or higher. The user name and password can be obtained from the library.
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL


Smiley face
Type : Literature Database
Subject : The Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism is an indispensable resource for scholars and students of literary theory and discourse.
Content : Compiled by 275 specialists from around the world, the Guide presents a comprehensive historical survey of the field’s most important figures, schools, and movements and is updated annually. It includes more than 300 alphabetically arranged entries and subentries on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods.
Subscription Status : Subscription


Smiley face Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Article Database
Subject : Art and Architecture, Statistics, Law, Philosophy and Psychology, Education, Language and Literature, Science and Technology, Sociology and Anthropology, History and Archaeology, International Relations and Politics.
Content : JSTOR’s first collection includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics. JSTOR provides access to back issues of journals in the following topics: African American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, General Science, History, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology, and Statistics. JSTOR does not include current issues or volumes, but includes complete runs of all journals up to two to five years prior to the current date. The Library has subscriptions to the Arts and Sciences I – IX Collection, Business III, General Science and Life Sciences Collections.
“Early Journal Content” includes discourse and scholarship in the arts and humanities, economics and politics, and in mathematics and other sciences. It includes nearly 500,000 articles from more than 200 journals.
Subscription Status : Subscription


Smiley face
Type : Law Database
Subject : Law
Content : Legalbank is an electronic law bank that allows you to access up-to-date and historical legal documents on the Internet. Hundreds of thousands of Supreme Court Decisions, Legislation, Petition and Document Examples, Reasons etc. Including information and documents.
Subscription Status : Subscription


Smiley face
Type : Law Database
Subject : Law
Content : You will be able to view all years of Legal Publishing’s magazines and books from past to today.
Subscription Status : Subscription


Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Dictionary
Subject : LexiQamus is an online tool aiming at deciphering illegible words in Ottoman manuscripts.
Content : LexiQamus is a web site aimed at helping researchers to read manuscripts in Ottoman documents at the point where reading difficult words is solved. LexiQamus started publishing life on June 7, 2016 and became a respected institution in Turkey and abroad.
Subscription Status : Open Access


Smiley face Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Law Database
Subject : Law
Content : LEXPERA is a new generation legal information system provides comprehensive legal content which contains legislation, case law and legal books and articles that updated constantly.
Subscription Status : Subscription


Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Article Database
Subject : Librarianship, Information and Document Management
Content : Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL


Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Hybrid Database
Subject : General Interests
Content : Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1922. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Complete also contains full text for more than 1,000 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL


Smiley face Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Reference Management Systems
Subject : Mendeley is a combination of a desktop application and a website which helps you manage, share and discover both content and contacts in research.
Content : Your profile. Creating your library.
Managing your documents & references.
Inserting citations & generating bibliographie.
Sharing references using groups?
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL


Smiley face
Type : Article Database
Subject : Biotechnology, Dentistry, Pharmacy, Ecology, Physics, Imunology, Cancer, Chemistry, Materials Science, Microbiology.
Content : It mainly consists of 11 subjects such as Biotechnology, Dentistry, Pharmacy, Ecology, Physics, Imunology, Cancer, Chemistry, Materials Science, Microbiology, Earth Sciences. Includes of Nature Research, Nature Reviews Journals, Nature Clinical Practices Series, NPG Academic and Society Journals.
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL


Smiley face Smiley face
Type : News Database
Subject : News
Content : Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL


Smiley face Smiley face
Type : News Database
Subject : News
Content : EBSCO’s Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL


Smiley face Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Multidisciplinary Database
Subject : Publications of the OECD
Content : Provides access to more than 8.000 periodicals with back issues, 11.555 e-books, 58.470 book chapters, 42 databases published by Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) in economics, finance, business, and other social sciences. Also, it provides access to periodical archives from 1960 to current, 2.700 data sets and 5 billion data via OECD.Stat.
Subscription Status : Subscription


Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Theses Database
Subject : Multidisciplinary.
Content : Open Dissertations, is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Created with the generous support of the H. W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston, it incorporates EBSCO’s previously released Open Dissertations, 1933-1955, and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select American colleges and universities. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a broad span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions. The subset of this database, Open Dissertations, 1933-1955, provides electronic access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations completed during that time period, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities. Containing twenty-two years of dissertation research and amounting to nearly 100,000 citations, this index was compiled annually for the National Research Council and The American Council of Learned Societies by the Association of Research Libraries. It was published by the H. W. Wilson Company.
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL


Smiley face Smiley face
Type : e-Theses Database
Konu : Humanities and Social Sciences
Content : This database is a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses on humanities and social sciences. It provides more than 1 million dissertation and theses that are available for download in PDF format from around the world from 1861 to the present day.
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL


Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Articles
Subject : Psychology
Content : The American Psychological Association (APA) contains over 110 full-text, refereed journals, published by the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It is the world’s most trusted source of research in the field of Behavioral Sciences from well-known scholars and scientists in the leading scientific journals collections.
Subscription Status : Subscription


Smiley face Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Article Database
Subject : Engineering, Art and Architecture, Business and Economy, Library science, Lsw, Education, Science and Technology, Sociology and Anthropology..
Content : Science Direct contains 2,069 full-text journals with back issues. Journals are available in the fields of social and humanities sciences, and many more disciplines.
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL


Smiley face Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Citation Database
Subject : Engineering, Art and Architecture, Business and Economy, Library science, Lsw, Education, Science and Technology, Sociology and Anthropology, Tourism.
Content : Scopus is a citation and bibliography database containing abstracts and citations for academic journal articles. It covers nearly 21,000 titles from over 5,000 international publishers, of which 20,000 are peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences including arts and humanities.
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL


Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Index Database
Subject : Social Sciences
Content : This social sciences reference tool provides high-quality indexing for a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences, dating back to the early 1900s. Social Sciences Index Retrospective indexes approximately one million articles, including book reviews. Subjects Include: Addiction studies, Anthropology, Communications, Economics, Ethics, Family studies, Gender studies, International relations, Law, Mass media, Minority studies, Political science, Psychology, Public welfare, Social work, Urban studies.
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL



Smiley face Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Article Database
Subject : Engineering, Art and Architecture, Business and Economy, Statistics, Education, Language and Literature, Science and Technology, Sociology and Anthropology, International Relations and Politics.
Content : SpringerLink contains 2,858 full-text journals with back issues. Journals are available in the field of economy, business, mathematic, engineering, law and other many disciplines.
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL


Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Article Database
Subject : Education
Content : Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL


Smiley face Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Article Database
Subject : Engineering, Art and Architecture, Business and Economy, Statistics, Lsw, Philosophy and Psychology, Education, Language and Literature, Science and Technology, Sociology and Anthropology, History and Archaeology, Tourism, International Relations and Politics.
Content : With offices in London, Brighton, Basingstoke and Abingdon in the UK, New York and Philadelphia in the USA and Singapore and Melbourne in the Pacific Rim, the Taylor & Francis Group publishes more than 1000 journals and around 1,800 new books each year, with a books backlist in excess of 20,000 specialist titles. Informing Academics from Past to Present.
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL


Smiley face Smiley face

Type : Plagiarism Software Platform
Subject : Plagiarism
Content : Turnitin is the leading academic plagiarism detector, utilized by teachers and students to avoid plagiarism and ensure academic integrity. Compares students’ papers, project, dissertations and articles by uploading them to the system and matching them from web pages, articles in commercial electronic databases and e-books.

>> Click for user guide:

Subscription Status: ULAKBİM – EKUAL



Smiley face Smiley face
Type : News Database
Subject : News
Content : EBSCO’s Web News provides near real-time access to thousands of top news feeds from around the globe. This collection includes over 14,000 feeds covering a range of business and general news topics. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record.
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL


Smiley face Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Citation Database
Subject : Engineering, Art and Architecture, Statistics, Philosophy and Psychology, Education, Science and Technology, History and Archaeology, Tourism.
Content : Social Sciences Citation Index The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It fully indexes over 3,134 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines. It also indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world’s leading scientific and technical journals. Science Citation Index Science Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It fully indexes over 8,623 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines and includes all cited references captured from indexed articles. Arts and Humanities Citation Index Citation Index Arts & Humanities Citation Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,727 of the world’s leading arts and humanities journals. It also indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. Book Citation Index (2005-present): The Book Citation Index, which is part of the Web of Science, enables researchers to browse books, journals and conference proceedings from a single source to access the most relevant information in their fields. This database also provides author and book citations. (How many times a book was cited, where the book was cited, who cited the book, etc.)
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL


Smiley face Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Journal Database
Subject : Business, finance, computer science, education, psychology, law, mathematics and statistics
Content : Wiley Online Library is a comprehensive database with more than 1,500 full-text journals covering business, finance, computer science, education, psychology, law, mathematics and statistics.
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL