Citation Databases

Students, academic and administrative staff of Ibn Haldun University can benefit from the citation databases.

The Library subscribes to the databases required by the needs of the users. Databases can be accessed directly at the campus and outside the campus 24/7 via a proxy.

Subscribed Open Access Citation Plagiarism Trial

Smiley face Smiley face Smiley face
Type: Citation Database
Subject: Engineering, Art and Architecture, Statistics, Philosophy and Psychology, Education, Science and Technology, History and Archaeology, Tourism.
Content: Social Sciences Citation Index The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It fully indexes over 3,134 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines. It also indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world’s leading scientific and technical journals. Science Citation Index Science Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It fully indexes over 8,623 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines and includes all cited references captured from indexed articles. Arts and Humanities Citation Index Citation Index Arts & Humanities Citation Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,727 of the world’s leading arts and humanities journals. It also indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL


Smiley face Smiley face Smiley face
Type: Citation Database
Subject: Engineering, Art and Architecture, Business and Economy, Library science, Lsw, Education, Science and Technology, Sociology and Anthropology, Tourism.
Content: Scopus is a citation and bibliography database containing abstracts and citations for academic journal articles. It covers nearly 21,000 titles from over 5,000 international publishers, of which 20,000 are peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences including arts and humanities.
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL

Smiley face
Type : Citation Database
Subject: Engineering, Art and Architecture, Business and Economy, Library science, Lsw, Education, Science and Technology, Sociology and Anthropology, Tourism.
Content : Databases of Engineering and Liberal Arts, Social and Human Sciences, Law, Turkish Medicine, Life Sciences and TUBITAK supported projects developed by TUBITAK ULAKBİM..
Subscription Status : ULAKBİM – EKUAL