Open Access Databases

 

Open Access databases are open to all researchers.

By Open Access scientific literature can be accessed, read, recorded, copied, printed, scanned, linked to the full text, indexed, transmitted as data, and used for any legal purposes without financial, legal and technical barriers via the Internet. Some of these important open access databases have been edited and listed below.

Subscribed Open Access Citation Plagiarism Trial

Smiley face
Type : Journal Database
Content : The database of Arkitekt Journal has been prepared by the Chamber of Architects within the scope of Zeki Sayar Memorial Program (2010-2012).
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : Journal Database
Content : Republic of Turkey Prime Ministry Atatürk Supreme Council for Culture, Language and History – Turkish Historical Society Journal is published every four months. Online access started from the first issue on..
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : e-Books Database
Content : On August 24, 2011, 66 books in CaltechBOOK moved to the CaltechAUTHORS repository for the collection of all open access books by Caltech researchers.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : Journal Database
Content : Published by Republic of Turkey Council of State, online access to the journal is possible since the 109th issue.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : e-Theses Database
Content : Open access of electronic theses has been created to be used by researchers through a single portal.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : Journal Publishing System
Content : TÜBİTAK ULAKBİM provides hosting services for OJS, a journal publishing – managing system. Dergipark created by TUBİTAK ULAKBİM provides access to more than 1.400 academic journals published in Turkey.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : Article Database
Content : The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : e-Books Database
Content : DOAB’s main objective is to increase the discoverability of Open Access books. The DOAB database contains 2,256 open access books from 76 publishers.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : e-Journal Database
Content : DOAJ is a full-text database that provides free articles from scientific journals. The database contains articles on every topic and language.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : Hybrid Database
Content : EconBiz is a database of rich contents of the German National Economic Library about economy, business, accounting and similar fields.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : Hybrid Database
Content : “Europeana” database provides access to more than 15 million digital sources in European museums, libraries, archives and audiovisual collections.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : e-Books Database
Content : Project Gutenberg offers more than 53,000 free eBook access.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : Hybrid Database
Content : Google Scholar is a search engine that searches only for academic articles and topics.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : e-Periodicals Collection
Content : This is a digital archive of Ottoman periodicals, included in the Hakkı Tarık Us Collection, which is currently kept at the Beyazıt State Library in Istanbul. All the digitized Turkish, Ottoman and Arabic publications are now available on the Internet.

>> Attention!
To browse the Hakkı Tarık Us Collection files DjVu plug-in is necessary. Plug-in works only with Internet Explorer. To install the program:
– Download the program.:
– Unzip the program.
– Install the program.
Subscription Status : Open Access

Smiley face
Type : Bibliographic database
Content : The database is an electronic bibliography published in the field of law.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : Hybrid Database
Content : Through the Islamic Heritage Project, Harvard University has cataloged, conserved, and digitized hundreds of Islamic manuscripts, maps, and published texts from Harvard’s renowned library and museum collections. These rare—and frequently unique—materials are now freely available to Internet users worldwide. IHP is made possible with the generous support of Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal. For the IHP, Harvard’s Open Collections Program has produced digital copies of over 280 manuscripts, 275 printed texts, and 50 maps, totaling over 156,000 pages.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face Smiley face
Type : Encyclopedia
Subject : Islam
Contrent : The TVD Islamic Encyclopedia, which started its preparatory work in 1983 and was first published in 1988, has original materials covering the history, geography, culture and civilization of Islamic countries. This list has been prepared by scanning 500 basic sources. Thus there are 16,855 substances.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : e-Theses Database
Content : The MIT Library collection contains more than 40,000 dissertations completed by the mid-1800s.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : Hybrid Database
Content : This database of the OECD contains publications on economics, finance, business and other related social science fields. Archives with up to 300 periodicals, 9,900 books (with 3,780 summaries in several languages), 35,600 book chapters, 2,700 meeting reports, 34,000 accessible excel files within full-text documents are directly accessible and searchable. With 5,000 excel files, OECD.Stat provides with its archives access to 300 data sets and more than 5 billion data sets from 1960.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : e-Books Database
Content : More than 500 books belonging to publishers as the University of California, Michigan University and the Austrian National University.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : Hybrid Database
Content : OpenAIRE provides guidance and how-to guides on related European Open Access policies and mandates through an extensive support network covering all European member states. The network is a bridge between all research stakeholders and the world of Scholarly publications. OpenAIRE database harvests open access archives (journals, theses, books, reports, etc.) of various academic disciplines. The database includes over 21607992 publications 524772 datasets from 2700 repositories and OA journals.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : Hybrid Database
Content : You can find free audio books, movies and e-books, participate in free courses, study many languages like Spanish, Russian, Latin, Korean. At the same time, you can discover different worlds with blog entries.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : e-Book databese
Content : Open Library is an initiative of the Internet Archive non-profit, building a digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : e-Theses Database
Content : The largest pool of post-graduate theses includes 3.8 million works – expanding over 100 each year. Internationally the database is accessed from 88 countries by 3,000 institutions – over 45,000 downloads each month.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : Article Database
Content : SafetyLit includes summaries of doctoral dissertations, “scientific” reports, and journal articles on injury occurrence and risk factors.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : Journal Database
Content : It provides access to all content of the Court of Accounts published by the Turkish Court of Accounts.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : Bibliometric database
Content : SCImago Journal & Country Rank is a public portal containing scientific papers and journals developed by the information (Elsevier B.V.) in the Scopus® database. These indicators can be used to evaluate and analyze scientific areas. Journals can be compared or analyzed separately. Country rankings can also be compared or analyzed separately. Journals can be grouped according to subject area (27 main thematic areas), subject category (313 specific subject categories) or country. The quotatios have been obtained from more than 5,000 international publishers from 239 countries around the world and more than 21,500 titles from country performance measurements.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : Official Gazette database
Content : Provides access to the Official Gazette of the Republic of Turkey.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : Article Database
Content : Social Science Research Network SSRNeLibrary presents 705,591 research articles from 325,365 researchers in 24 disciplines.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : Article databese
Content : The “Turkish History, Literature, Culture and Art Article Database” opened by İSAM. The database now has 55,000 bibliographic tags and 25,500 articles full text PDFs.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : Institutional Repository
Content : Institutional academic archive content in Turkey.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : TBMM Reports Database
Content : All protocols of the Grand National Assembly of Turkey the National Assembly, the Senate of the Republic, the National Unity Committee, the Constituent Assembly, the House of Representatives, the National Security Council and the Advisory Council are listed here from the opening of the Grand National Assembly of Turkey on April 23, 1920 till today.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : Journal and project database
Content : Databases of Engineering and Liberal Arts, Social and Human Sciences, Law, Turkish Medicine, Life Sciences and TUBITAK supported projects developed by TUBITAK ULAKBİM.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : Hybrid Database
Content : The Archive of European Integration (AEI) is an electronic repository and archive containing 58,786 documents and research materials on European integration and unity.
Subscription Status : Open Access
Smiley face
Type : e-Theses Database
Content : The Council of Higher Education – National Thesis Center contains master’s thesis, doctoral thesis, specialty in medicine, proficiency in art thesis published in universities and research hospitals. All thesis in the archive of National Theses Center were moved to the digital platform to “Electronic Thesis Archive” in 2007 and these thesis are available via this platform. The electronic thesis archive provides access with theses digitally accessible as full text (pdf) of those authors who allowed to “copy and publish” their paper.
Subscription Status : Open Access