Trial Databases

 

Trial databases are available to students, academic and administrative staff at Ibn Haldun University.

Data bases are available for a certain period due to the requests from users and firms. According to the usage situation, these databases can move to the subscription status.

Subscribed Open Access Citation Plagiarism Trial

Smiley face
Type : Article Database
Subject : Communication Source is the most complete full-text research database for communication studies. It offers hundreds of top communication journals, magazines and other sources covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, speech pathology, rhetoric and discourse.
Content : There are more than 730 full-text journals, Indexing and abstracting for more than 1,000 core titles, Subject-specific thesaurus featuring 6,800 preferred and 11,000 non-preferred terms, Coverage dating back to 1900, More than 300 full-text journals not available in Communication & Mass Media Complete.
Subscription Status : Trial
Trial Period : 1 December 2019

Smiley face
Type : e-Book Database
Subject : This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that students and scholars will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
Content : Offering more than 182,000 e-books, this collection includes titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, MIT Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, McGill-Queen’s University Press, Harvard University Press and many others. Additional academic publishers include Elsevier, Ashgate Publishing, Taylor & Francis, Sage Publications and John Wiley & Sons.
Subscription Status : Trial
Trial Period : 1 December 2019

Smiley face
Type : Article Database
Subject : Education Source is the world’s largest full-text research database designed for education students, professionals and policymakers. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for thousands of education journals, books and education-related conference papers. Coverage spans all levels of education and includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Content : There are nearly 2,000 full-text journals, Indexing and abstracts for more than 3,500 journals, More than 530 full-text books and monographs, Nearly 3,000 full-text education-related conference papers, Citations for more than 6 million articles, including book reviews, Coverage dating back to 1880.
Subscription Status : Trial
Trial Period : 1 December 2019

Smiley face
Type : Political Science
Subject : Political Science Complete is a full-text research database covering political topics with a worldwide focus, including international relations, political theory and comparative politics. With hundreds of full-text journals, reference books and thousands of conference papers, it is a valuable resource for political science researchers and government institutions.
Content : There are nearly 700 full-text journals, nearly 330 full-text reference books and monographs, nearly 48,000 full-text conference papers, a subject-specific thesaurus of more than 28,000 terms.
Subscription Status : Trial
Trial Period : 1 December 2019


Smiley face
Type : Statistics Database
Subject : Statistics
Content : Statista Database provides more than 1 million statistics from over 18,000 different sources on over 60,000 topics. All data can be downloaded in PPT, XLS, PDF and PNG formats.
Subscription Status : Trial